President Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld* Chair of the Board Robert S. Kapito* Chief Executive Officer Eric S. Goldstein

Treasurer Jeffrey M. Stern* General Chairs 2018 Campaign Alisa F. Levin*

Alisa F. Levin* David L. Moore* Chair, UJA Women

Judith K. Baum* Chair, Planned Giving & Endowments Lawrence J. Cohen*

General Planning Chair Alisa R. Doctoroff*

Planning Department Chairs Brett H. Barth* Amy A.B. Bressman* Jodi J. Schwartz*

Executive Committee at Large Stephen J. Girsky* Cindy R. Golub* Jonathon C. Held* Barry A. Kaplan* Suzanne F. Peck*

Special Advisor to the President Aaron L. Zises*

Executive Vice President Financial Resource Development

Mark D. Medin Chief Planning Officer for Community Planning and Agency Resources Deborah A. Joselow Senior Vice President External Relations and Public Policy

Louisa Chafee Chief Financial Officer

Irvin A. Rosenthal General Counsel Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary

Ellen R. Zimmerman Chief Marketing Officer Graham Cannon

Executive Vice Presidents Emeriti Ernest W. Michel** Stephen D. Solender John S. Ruskay

Westchester Leadership Regional Chair Cindy Golub*

Chairs, Annual Campaign Barry A. Kaplan* Nancy Zaro

Strategic Planning Chair, Martine Fleishman* Vice Chair, Barry Lovell

Chairs, Joshua Society Amy and Paul Hughson Beth Scharfman and Uri Shabto

Chairs, King David Society Linda and Seth Plattus Harriet and Marc Suvall Chairs, Ambassador's Round Table Karen and Robert Sobel

Westchester Women Chair, Michele Gregson Advisory Chair, Laura Kleinhandler Chairs

Business and Professional Division Ben L. Blumberg Debra A. Weiner

Chair, Community and Volunteer Services Amy Gutenplan

Government Relations Chair, Joseph Rafalowicz Vice Chair, Karen Everett Chair, Leadership Development

Leslie Effron Levin Chairs, Legacy Giving Wayne K. Goldstein Pamela P. Wexler*

Chair, Program Services Cabinet Harold Treiber

Westchester Regional Office Regional Director Richard J. Spitz Campaign Director Susan Solow-Dubin Director, Impact Philanthropy Ellen J. Thurm **UJA Federation**

Westchester Regional Office 701 Westchester Avenue, Suite 203E, White Plains, NY 10604 Tel: 914.385,2100 • Fax: 914.761,9859

Northern Westchester 27 Radio Circle Drive, Mt. Kisco, NY 10549 Tel: 914.385.2100 • Fax: 914.666.9267

ujafedny.org/westchester

Dear Friends,

March 18, 2018

It gives us great pleasure and pride to join you in celebrating the Beth El Synagogue community and to pay tribute to our very special friend, Donald Fleishaker, and the other honorees. The combination of experience, expertise, and energy that they bring to their efforts demonstrates what it means to be true leaders in our community.

We recognize Donald as a special friend of UJA-Federation of New York, and we're grateful for all that he has done for the Jewish community as well as his tireless leadership. His support helps our network of nonprofits provide struggling families with food, the elderly with medicine, the homeless with shelter, and teenagers with inspiring new connections to their Jewish heritage.

We extend our deepest thanks to the honorees for embracing the Jewish tradition of *tikkun olam*, repairing or mending the world, and for inspiring so many others to do the same.

On behalf of UJA-Federation, please accept our deepest congratulations. *Mazel tov* to the honorees and to the entire Beth El *kehilla* on your commitment to community and wonderful accomplishments.

Yasher koach!

With warmth and appreciation,

Cindy Golub

Cindy Golub Westchester Regional Chair

Richard Spitz Westchester

Honorary Officers: Meshulam Riklis • Laurence A. Tisch** Life Trustees: Robert H. Arnow • Lawrence B. Buttenwieser • William Kahn** • Irving Schneider** Stephen Shalom • Daniel S. Shapiro** • Samuel J. Silberman** • Sanford Solender** • Wilma S. Tisch • James L. Weinberg** • Elaine K. Winik** Past Chairs, Board of Directors: Morton A. Kornreich** • Joseph Gurwin** • Irwin Hochberg** • Larry A. Silverstein • Judith Stern Peck • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit Susan K. Stern• Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff* • Linda Mirels Past Presidents: Pegy Tishman** • David G. Sacks** • Alan S. Jaffe • Louise B. Greitsheimer James S. Tisch • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff*

*Executive Committee member **Of Blessed Memory