President Lisa Roberts **Vice Presidents** Joyce Claar Hon. Martin Rogowsky Treasurer Michael Karnes Associate Treasurer Jeffrey Kohn Secretary Marc Klee Associate Secretary Nancy Zaro At Large Irwin S. Davison William H. Schrag Debra Abrahams Weiner **Board of Directors** Jeremy A. Abramson Mona Abramson David A. Alpert Ligt Altman Ron Arsham Ellen Jancko-Baken Peter D. Baum Michelle Beinhacker Samuel E. Berger Betsy Bernstein Ben Blumberg Gerry Cohen Steve Cony Laurie Davidowitz Barry Effron David Eppinger Karen Firestone Michael Foreman Sheila Friedland Michelle Gewanter Cantor Margot Goldberg Rabbi David Holtz Millie Jasper Jeff Kapelus Gary Katz Gary Katz Arlene Kleinberg Elizabeth Lampert Betsy Miller Landis Erica Leventhal Arnold Linhardt Harry Mamaysky Marti Michael David Miller Michael Mittelman orgentha Mitchell Östrove Joseph Rafalowicz Keith Reich Dan Reingold Dan Reingold Marilyn Kneller-Rimsky Julie Rockowitz Judith Stern Rosen David Ruzow Harriet Schleifer Ielene Schonbrun Carolyn Schrier Yael Schulman Roman Shu Jenniter Soko Sheila Spicehandler Mark Teich Gary Trachten Diane Werner Young Steven L Past Presidents

Burton Irwin S. Davisor Hon. Sam Eisenberg (z"l) Hon. Samuel G. Fredman Donald Landis (z"l) Lester J. Mil Clarice Pressner Saul Singer Samuel Stein (z"l Paul B. Warhi Debra Abrahams Weine Rabbi Amiel Woh

> **Honorgry Directors** Andrew Benerofe Froma Benerofe Hon, Eliot Engel Donald Fleishaker Robert Friedland Hon. Nita Lowey Abigail Mandél

Staff Elliot Forchheimer Pam Goldstein Donna Bartell Lisa Itzkowitz Margo Lamperi Oshra Rosenberg



The Jewish Community Relations Council of Westchester

March 18, 2018

Dear Friends,

"If I am not for myself, who will be for me? If I am only for myself, what am I? And if not now, when?" - Pirkei Avot

The Westchester Jewish Council is delighted to welcome all those gathered here this evening at Beth El Synagogue Center's 64th Annual Gala.

Tonight we are proud to share in honoring Donald Fleishaker, our friend and very own Westchester Jewish Council Honorary Director. We also extend a special Mazel Tov to the Presidents Ne'emanin Service Award Recipients Lori and Steven Schwartz along with Lapid Award Recipients Robyn and Daniel Yairi. It is a privilege to join in celebrating tonight's honorees for their dedication and leadership as they continue to enrich your congregation and our community through their vision and passion.

As the central coordinating, convening and advisory body to the eighth largest Jewish county in America, the Westchester Jewish Council works to unite Westchester Jewry with the State of Israel, foster communication among Jewish organizations, and cultivate and strengthen relationships with other ethnic and religious groups, elected officials and the community at large. Our over 160 member organizations, synagogues and schools are anchored by passionate and caring volunteer leaders.

Tonight's honorees inspire us to continue to work together to make Westchester a model Jewish community. We wish them continued success and we thank them for their dedication and leadership which has enriched our community.

Enjoy this special evening!

Lisa Roberts Lisa Roberts President

Elliot Forchheimer **Elliot Forchheimer** Executive Director

