President Amv A. B. Bressman* Chair of the Board David L. Moore* **Chief Executive Officer** Eric S. Goldstein Treasurer Gregory S. Lyss* General Chairs, 2020 Campaign Brett H. Barth* Suzanne R. Doft* Chair, UJA Women Laurie E. Girsky* Chair, Planned Giving & Endowments Lawrence J. Cohen* General Planning Chair Dorothy Tananbaum* Chair, Caring Department Jodi J. Schwartz* Chair, Jewish Life Department Sarene P. Shanus* Chair, Network Department Wayne K. Goldstein* **Chair, Allocations Steering Committee** Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld* **Executive Committee at Large** Jeffrey H. Aronson* Isaac S. Chera* Cindy Golub* Scott A. Jaffee' Joshua L. Nash* **Special Advisor to the President** Andrew D. Klaber* **Executive Vice President Financial Resource Development** Mark D. Medin **Chief Planning Officer** Deborah A. Joselow Senior Vice President **External Relations & Public Policy** Louisa Chafee **Chief Financial Officer** Irvin A. Rosenthal **General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary** Ellen R. Zimmerman Chief Marketing Officer Graham Cannon Executive Vice Presidents Emeriti Ernest W. Michel** Stephen D. Solender John S. Ruskay Westchester Leadership **Regional Chair** Cindy Golub* Strategic Planning Chair, Martine Fleishman* Vice Chair, Barry Lovell Chair, Annual Campaign Arlene Kleinberg Chairs, King David Society Linda and Seth Plattus Harriet Kaplan Suvall and Marc Suvall

Chairs, Joshua Society Patricia Spergel Bauman and Andrew Bauman Amy and Paul Hughson Sarah and Bruce Kayle Nina and Ivan Ross

Westchester Women Chair, Tris Berger Advisory Chair, Michele Gregson Chairs, Business and Professional Division

Lynn Bagliebter Gary Sastow

Chair, Community and Volunteer Services Elissa D. Hecker Chairs, Government Relations

Karen Everett Joseph Rafalowicz

Chair, Leadership Development Leslie Effron Levin

Chairs, Planned Giving & Endowments Gary Claar Lynn Jacobs

Chair, Westchester Advisory Council Tracey Bilski

Westchester Regional Office Regional Director Audrey Stein

Campaign Director Susan Solow-Dubin Director, Impact Philanthropy Fllen I Thurm

Ellen J. Thurm Director, Northern Westchester Campaign Deborah Lane



Westchester Regional Office 925 Westchester Avenue, Suite 200, White Plains, NY 10604 Tel: 914.385.2100 • Fax: 914.761.9859

Northern Westchester 27 Radio Circle Drive, Mt. Kisco, NY 10549 Tel: 914.385.2100 • Fax: 914.666.9267

ujafedny.org/westchester

March 22, 2020

Dear Friends,

UJA-Federation of New York sends warm congratulations to Beth El Synagogue Center and the deserving honorees of your 66th Annual Gala.

We're delighted to join you in paying tribute to long time UJA-Federation supporters and this year's Guests of Honor, Sandra and Jack Gruenberg for Distinguished Leadership and Devoted Service and President's Ne'emanim Service Award recipients, Jayne and Darren Peister. We also wish a hearty mazel tov to the Lapid Award recipients, Julia Keltz and Zach Seiden.

UJA shares your values of caring for all, strengthening our Jewish community, and inspiring a passion for Jewish life. We extend a sincere thank you for all you make possible through your kindness and generosity.

Mazel tov to the entire Beth El of New Rochelle community on this celebration! May you all go from strength to strength.

Sincerely,

Curdy Golub

Cindy Golub Westchester Regional Chair

andrey Ste

Audrey Stein Westchester Regional Director

Honorary Officers: Meshulam Riklis** • Laurence A. Tisch** Life Trustees: Robert H. Arnow** • Lawrence B. Buttenwieser • William Kahn** • Irving Schneider** Stephen Shalom • Daniel S. Shapiro** • Samuel J. Silberman** • Sanford Solender** • Wilma S. Tisch • James L. Weinberg** • Elaine K. Winik** Past Chairs, Board of Directors: Morton A. Kornreich** • Joseph Gurwin** • Irwin Hochberg** • Larry A. Silverstein • Judith Stern Peck • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit Susan K. Stern • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff • Linda Mirels • Robert S. Kapito Past Presidents: Peggy Tishman** • Oavid G. Sacks** • Alan S. Jaffe Louise B. Greilsheimer • James S. Tisch • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff • Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld*