BQLI Region Women's League for Conservative Judaism Board of Directors 2021 - 2024

Executive Committee

President Barbara Kaplan, Hewlett-East Rockaway Jewish Centre

VP Communications

VP Education & Engagement

VP Sisterhood Support

Carole Friedman, Congregation Beth Tikvah

Karen Seltzer, Congregation Beth Tikvah

Sheri Fox, North Shore Jewish Center

VP Torah Fund
Teri Fields, Midway Jewish Center
VP Ways & Means
Bonnie Panzok, Temple Gates of Prayer
Recording Secretary
Lynette Buzen, Jericho Jewish Center
Financial Secretary
Grace Schessler, Midway Jewish Center
Treasurer
Ellen Wasserman, Temple Gates of Prayer

Registrar

Fern Summer, Congregation Beth Ohr
Parliamentarian

Helene Fruchter, Congregation Beth Tikvah

Immediate Past President, Nominations

Anise Parnes, Israel Center of Conservative Judaism

Communications Team

Corresponding Secretary

Database Manager

Vicki Granek, North Shore Jewish Center

Social Media/Publicity

Jordan Swierkowski, Midway Jewish Center

Sunshine Fund Co-Coordinator

Susan Bernstein, East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center

Vicki Granek, North Shore Jewish Center

Blaina Corwin, Metrick Jewish Centre

Sunshine Fund Co-Coordinator Ellen Multer, Merrick Jewish Centre

Education & Engagement Team

Arts and Culture Chair

Laurie Shinners, Jericho Jewish Center

Community Affairs/Social Action Chair Tracey Simon, Congregation B'nai Sholom-Beth David

Health Education Chair

Deborah Weil, Forest Hills Jewish Center

Israel Affairs & Advocacy Chair

Carol Greenberg, North Shore Jewish Center

Literary Arts Co-Chair

Lisa Cohen, Hewlett-East Rockaway Jewish Centre

Literary Arts Co-Chair Carol Greenberg, Hillcrest Jewish Center

Sisterhood Support Team

Past Presidents Council Coordinator
Sharon Shorten, Temple Beth Torah
Sisterhood Support Director
Laurie Diamond, East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center
Sisterhood Support Director
Ronnie Glicklin, East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center
Lilian Gradofsky, Whitestone Hebrew Centre
Sisterhood Support Director
Patricia Smolker, Whitestone Hebrew Centre

Torah Fund Team

Torah Fund Director
Torah Fund Director
Seema Berger, North Shore Jewish Center
Torah Fund Director
Donna Fleiss, Huntington Jewish Center
Torah Fund Director
Torah Fund Director
Torah Fund Director
Torah Fund Director
Shirley Rossman-Zucker, Forest Hills Jewish Center

Ways & Means Team

WOA Gala Chair

WOA Gala Journal

Karen Seltzer, Congregation Beth Tikvah

Members at Large Sherry Skolnik, Congregation Beth Ohr

Gayle Uffer, East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center

Honorary Board Members

Honorary Member

Betty Arzt, South Baldwin Jewish Center

Honorary Member

Sheila Goldsmith, South Baldwin Jewish Center