

NASSAU COUNTY LEGISLATURE

1550 FRANKLIN AVENUE, MINEOLA, NY 11501

May 2, 2024

Dear Friends,

It is with great pride that we, as members of the Nassau County Legislature, offer our sincere best wishes to Hofstra University on the occasion of its Annual Gala.

We would also like to take the opportunity to offer congratulations to the evening's honoree; David S. Mack.

Mr. Mack, a class of '67 Hofstra Graduate, currently serves as the Secretary of the Hofstra Board of Trustees and is the Senior Managing Partner and Vice President of the Mack Management and Contruction Corp., has helped pioneer the development of large Class A office properties and has been instrumental in increasing the company's portfolio.

In addition, Mr. Mack has accomplished many noteworthy achievements as a board member and chairperson for the Metropolitan Transportation Authority of New York State, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, the New York State Department of Motor Vehicles and the United Nation's Commission of New York State, and as a former Colonel and Deputy Superintendent of the New York State Police.

It is fitting that David S. Mack be recognized and honored at this evening's gala event for his unwavering dedication and service to Hofstra University and Nassau County. We are proud to offer our sincere congratulations as we celebrate Mr. Mack's many noteworthy accomplishments.

Howard J. Kopel - District 7
Presiding Officer & Majority Leader

Patrick Mullaney Legislator - District 4

Mazi Melesa Pilip
Legislator - District 10

Rose Marie Walker Legislator - District 17 Tom McKevitt - District 13 Deputy Presiding Officer

John J. Giuffré Legislator - District 8

Michael J. Giangregorio Legislator - District 12

Samanha Gork

Samantha A. Goetz Legislator - District 18 John R. Ferretti - District 15 Alternate Deputy Presiding Office

Scott P. Strauss Legislator - District 9

C. William Gaylor III Legislator - District 14

James D. Kennedy Legislator - District 19