President Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld*

Chair of the Board Robert S. Kapito*

Chief Executive Officer Eric S. Goldstein

Treasurer Jeffrey M. Stern*

General Chairs, 2017 Campaign Alisa F. Levin* • David L. Moore*

Chair, UJA Women Judith K. Baum*

Chair, Planned Giving & Endowments Gary Claar*

General Planning Chair Jonathan Plutzik*

Commission Chairs Brett H. Barth* • Amy A.B. Bressman* Karen S.W. Friedman* • Roni Rubenstein*

Executive Committee at Large Jacob W. Doft* • Martine Fleishman* Jonathon C. Held* • Barry A. Kaplan* Suzanne F. Peck*

Special Advisor to the President Aaron L. Zises*

Executive Vice President, Financial Resource Development Mark D. Medin

Chief Planning Officer for Community Planning and Agency Resources Deborah A. Joselow

Senior Vice President, External Relations and Public Policy Louisa Chafee

Chief Financial Officer Irvin A. Rosenthal

General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary Ellen R. Zimmerman

Chief Marketing Officer Graham Cannon

Executive Vice Presidents Emeriti Ernest W. Michel** Stephen D. Solender John S. Ruskav

Long Island Executive Committee

Chair Jonathon C. Held

Committee

Pam Barnett • Judy Baum • Al Berg Dr. Kenneth L. Berman • Debra Buslik Lawrence Cohen • Dr. Steven Cooper Mindy Kantor Geller • Daniel Gerstman Jonathan Greenhut • Ellen L. Grossman Susan Held • Alan Hoffman Stacy Hoffman • David Horowitz Scott Jaffee • Arthur M. Katz Steven Kaufman • Michael Lax Jahn Levin • Cynthia Matte Richard Morse . Donald Novick Stacey Novick • Lior Rusinek Amy Smith • Scott Smith Robin Spielman • David Sterling Barry Swidler • Genia Taub Josh Wanderer • Pami Wexelman Erika Witover • Frank Zuckerbrot

Long Island Professionals

Vice President, Regions Stuart Tauber

Campaign Director Kim Gazda

Associate Directors, Long Island Janet Bienenfeld • Nancy Leipzig Powers



6900 Jericho Turnpike, Suite 302 Syosset, NY 11791-4414 Tel: 516.762.5800 • Fax: 516.921.5092 www.ujafedny.org/longisland

Dear Friends,

On behalf of UJA-Federation of New York, we want to wish a hearty Mazel Tov to this year's extraordinary honorees, Dr. Cindy Dolgin, Diane and Howard Wohl and your illustrious group of past presidents, at the Schechter School of Long Island fundraising dinner.

UJA- Federation is proud to join you in honoring the accomplishments of these outstanding award winners and in celebrating 50 years of providing Long Island families with the highest quality Jewish education.

At UJA we share your values of caring for all, strengthening our Jewish community and inspiring a passion for Jewish life. Your dedication and commitment to caring for our community inspires us and is an example to all. Thank you for everything you do.

Sincerely,

Jonathon C. Held *Chair, Long Island*

othom C. Heree.

Stuart Tauber Vice President

Honorary Officers: Meshulam Riklis + Laurence A. Tisch** Life Trustees: Robert H. Arnow + Lawrence B. Buttenwieser + William Kahn** + Irving Schneider** + Stephen Shalom + Daniel S. Shapiro** + Samuel J. Silberman** + Sanford Solender** Wilma S. Tisch + James L. Weinberg** + Elaine K. Winik Life Benefactors: The Belfer, Ruben & Saltz Familles + Jack E. & Zella B. Butter Foundation = The Fisher Family + Lee & Julia Forcheimer Foundation = Nuth & David Gottesman Kathryn & Alan** C. Greenberg + The Jesselson Family + Leni & Peter W. May + Paul & Irma Milstein Foundation - Seymour & Vivian Milstein Family + Henry & Lucy Moses Fund, Inc. + Samuel J. Newhouse Foundation = Nuth & David Gottesman Kathryn & Jack & Lewis** Rudin = Family of S.H. & Helen R. Scheuer + Helen** & Kring** Scheider & Family + Narvin & Danna Schwartz = Joseph and Marcy** Sirulnick + The Sheldon + In B. Solow Foundation = The Fisher Family + Use & Joseph and Marcy** Sirulnick + The Sheldon + In B. Solow Foundation = The Fisher Family + Use & Joseph and Marcy** Sirulnick + The Sheldon + Nee Rest & Family + Narvin & Donna Schwartz = Joseph and Marcy** Sirulnick + The Sheldon + In B. Solow Foundation = The Tisch Family Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz + Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP + The Weiler Arnow Family • The Harry & Jeanette Weinberg Foundation **Past Chairs, Board of Directors**: Morton A. Kornreich** + Joseph Gurwin** • Irwin Hochberg • Larry A. Silverstein Judith Stern Peck • Larry Zicklin = Morris W. Offit • Susan K. Stern • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff • Linda Mirels • Past Presidents: Peggy Tishman** • David G. Sacks** • Alan S. Jaffe • Louise B. Greitsheimer • James S. Tisch • Larry Zicklin Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff • Linda Mirels • Past Presidents: Peggy Tishman** • David G. Sacks** • Alan S. Jaffe • Louise B. Greitsheimer • James S. Tisch • Larry Zicklin Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff