President Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld*

Chair of the Board Robert S. Kapito*

Chief Executive Officer Eric S. Goldstein

Treasurer Jeffrey M. Stern*

General Chairs, 2018 Campaign Alisa F. Levin* • David L. Moore*

Chair, UJA Women Judith K. Baum*

Chair, Planned Giving & Endowments Lawrence J. Cohen*

General Planning Chair Jonathan Plutzik*

Planning Department Chairs Brett H. Barth* • Amy A.B. Bressman* Jodi J. Schwartz*

Executive Committee at Large Stephen J. Girsky* • Cindy R. Golub* Jonathon C. Held* • Barry A. Kaplan* Suzanne F. Peck*

Special Advisor to the President Aaron L. Zises*

Executive Vice President, Financial Resource Development Mark D. Medin

Chief Planning Officer Deborah A. Joselow

Senior Vice President, External Relations and Public Policy Louisa Chafee

Chief Financial Officer Irvin A. Rosenthal

General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary Ellen R. Zimmerman

Chief Marketing Officer Graham Cannon

Executive Vice Presidents Emeriti Ernest W. Michel** Stephen D. Solender John S. Ruskay

Long Island Executive Committee

Chair Jonathon C. Held

Committee

Pam Barnett • Judy Baum • Al Berg Dr. Kenneth L. Berman • Debra Buslik Lawrence Cohen • Dr. Steven Cooper Mindy Kantor Geller Jonathan Greenhut • Ellen L. Grossman Susan Held • Alan Hoffman Stacy Hoffman • David Horowitz Scott Jaffee • Arthur M. Katz Steven Kaufman • Michael Lax Jahn Levin • Cynthia Matte Richard Morse • Donald Novick Stacey Novick • Todd Richman Vera Richman • Lior Rusinek Amy Smith • Scott Smith Robin Spielman • David Sterling Barry Swidler . Genia Taub Josh Wanderer • Pami Wexelman Erika Witover • Frank Zuckerbrot

Long Island Professionals

Vice President, Regions Stuart Tauber

Campaign Director Kim Gazda

Directors, Long Island Janet Bienenfeld • Nancy Leipzig Powers Dear Friends,



6900 Jericho Turnpike, Suite 302 Syosset, NY 11791-4414 Tel: 516.762.5800 • Fax: 516.921.5092 ujafedny.org/longisland

UJA-Federation of New York wishes a hearty Mazel Tov to this year's wonderful honorees, Janet & Albert Hakim, Ida and Eric Kalimian and Phyllis Simon & Meyer Steinberg, at the Schechter School of Long Island 2018 Gala.

UJA- Federation is proud to join the Schechter School of Long Island in honoring the accomplishments of these outstanding honorees and in celebrating "life" at Schechter.

UJA shares your values of caring for all, strengthening our Jewish community and inspiring a passion for Jewish life. Your efforts and commitment to caring for our community inspires us all. We extend a sincere thank you for all you make possible through your kindness and generosity.

Sincerely,

Jonathon C. Held Chair, Long Island

withon C. Heree.

Stuart Tauber Vice President

Honorary Officers: Meshulam Riklis + Laurence A, Tisch** Life Trustees: Robert H, Arnow + Lawrence B, Buttenwieser + William Kahn** • Irving Schneider** • Stephen Shalom • Daniel S, Shapiro** • Samuel J, Silberman** • Sanford Solender** Wilma S, Tisch • James L, Weinberg** • Elaine K, Winik** Past Chairs, Board of Directors: Morton A, Kornreich** • Joseph Gurwin** • Irwin Hochberg** • Larry A, Silverstein • Judith Stern Peck • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit • Susan K, Stern Jerry W, Levin • Alisa R, Doctoroff* • Linda Mirels Past Presidents: Peggy Tishman** • David G, Sacks** • Alan S, Jaffe • Louise B, Greilsheimer • James S, Tisch • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W, Levin • Alisa R, Doctoroff*