President Jeffrey A. Schoenfeld* Chair of the Board Robert S. Kapito* Chief Executive Officer

Eric S. Goldstein Treasurer Gregory S. Lyss*

General Chairs, 2019 Campaign Brett H. Barth*

Alisa F. Levin* Chair, UJA Women Judith K. Baum* Chair, Planned Giving & Endowments

Lawrence J. Cohen* General Planning Chair

Alisa R. Doctoroff* **Planning Department Chairs** Amy A.B. Bressman* Wayne K. Goldstein*

Jodi J. Schwartz* Executive Committee at Large Isaac S. Chera* Stephen J. Girsky* Cindy Golub* Jonathon C. Held* Joshua L. Nash*

Special Advisor to the President Andrew D. Klaber*

Executive Vice President Financial Resource Development Mark D. Medin Chief Planning Officer

Chief Planning Officer Deborah A. Joselow Senior Vice President

External Relations & Public Policy Louisa Chafee Chief Financial Officer

Irvin A. Rosenthal

General Counsel Chief Compliance Officer & Secretary Ellen R. Zimmerman

Chief Marketing Officer Graham Cannon

Executive Vice Presidents Emeriti Ernest W. Michel** Stephen D. Solender John S. Ruskay

Westchester Leadership Regional Chair

Cindy Golub*

Chair, Martine Fleishman* Vice Chair, Barry Lovell Chair, Annual Campaign

Barry A. Kaplan* Nancy Zaro Chairs, King David Society

Linda and Seth Plattus Harriet Kaplan Suvall and Marc Suvall

Chairs, Joshua Society Patricia Spergel Bauman and Andrew Bauman Amy and Paul Hughson Sarah and Bruce Kayle Nina and Ivan Ross

Westchester Women Chair, Michele Gregson Vice Chair, Tris Berger

Chairs, Business and Professional Division Gary Sastow Debra A. Weiner

Chair, Community and Volunteer Services Amy Gutenplan

Government Relations Chair, Joseph Rafalowicz Vice Chair, Karen Everett

Chair, Leadership Development Leslie Effron Levin

Chairs, Planned Giving & Endowments Lois Kohn-Claar and Gary Claar Chair, Westchester Advisory Council Tracey Bilski

Westchester Regional Office Campaign Director

Susan Solow-Dubin Director, Impact Philanthropy

Ellen J. Thurm Director, Northern Westchester Campaign Deborah Lane



Westchester Regional Office 701 Westchester Avenue, Suite 203E, White Plains, NY 10604 Tel: 914.385.2100 • Fax: 914.761.9859

Northern Westchester 27 Radio Circle Drive, Mt. Kisco, NY 10549 Tel: 914.385.2100 • Fax: 914.666.9267

ujafedny.org/westchester

March 3, 2019 25 Adar I, 5779

Dear Friends,

UJA-Federation of New York sends warm congratulations to the Young Israel of New Rochelle and the deserving honorees of your 52nd Annual Dinner.

We're delighted to join you in paying tribute to this year's Guests of Honor, Westchester UJA-Federation leaders Simone Rudoff Semer and Mark Semer. Your commitment to sustaining and strengthening the Jewish community here, in Israel and around the world is truly inspiring.

We also wish a hearty mazal tov to the Young Leadership awardees, Michelle and Rafi Halpert.

Kol hakavod to both families for your service and devotion to Young Israel of New Rochelle and to our collective *kehillah*.

Mazal tov to Rabbi Reuven Fink and the entire YINR community on this celebration! May you all go from strength to strength.

Sincerely,

Eric S. Goldstein Chief Executive Officer

Cindy Golyb

Cindy Golub Westchester Regional Chair

Honorary Officers: Meshulam Riklis** • Laurence A. Tisch** Life Trustees: Robert H. Arnow** • Lawrence B. Buttenwieser • William Kahn** • Irving Schneider** Stephen Shalom • Daniel S. Shapiro** • Samuel J. Silberman** • Sanford Solender** • Wilma S. Tisch • James L. Weinberg** • Elaine K. Winik** Past Chairs, Board of Directors: Morton A. Kornreich** • Joseph Gurwin** • Irwin Hochberg** • Larry A. Silverstein • Judith Stern Peck • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit Susan K. Stern • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff* • Linda Mirels Past Presidents: Peggy Tishman** • David G. Sacks** • Alan S. Jaffe • Louise B. Greilsheimer James S. Tisch • Larry Zicklin • Morris W. Offit • John M. Shapiro • Jerry W. Levin • Alisa R. Doctoroff*